Golden Triangle of India


The Golden Triangle of India keeps the genuine spirit of the north. This area consists of the vertices of three cities: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur, each one with a different charm and attractions, according to its historical moments, natural and cultural richness.

While Delhi, the capital and entrance area is a huge city that hides cultural and architectural treasures between chaos and movement, Agra retains a medieval structure with cultural environments that protect ancient mosques and palaces, including one of the 7 wonders of the ancient world: the famous Taj Mahal. In turn Jaipur, also known as “the pink city” because of the color of the sandstone with which the buildings are constructed, is a sample of the mix of influences of Hindu culture.

Taj Mahal

Considered the main sample of the mongolian culture, the Taj Mahal is the most visited attraction, not only of the Golden Triangle, but all India. It is one of the 7 wonders of the ancient world, built under the order of the emperor Shah Jahan, in honor of his wife who died in 1629. In its construction more than 20,000 people participated , and was completed 24 years later.

This mausoleum built entirely in white marble, has a flanked on 4 sides for long pavilions garden with plants and trees. It decoration consists mainly in little details like arabesque and floral figures, chandeliers with precious stones and geometric motifs.


Qutb Minar. Is an imposing set of constructions and monuments built by Qutb-Ud-din Aybak, and was amplified by successive governings and the British during the colonial era. Qutb Minar was declared World Heritage by UNESCO.

Nueva Delhi. Is the place where the old Imperial City was emplaced. Actually is surrounded by a beautiful boulevard with trees and spacious bungalows, designed by the genius architects Lutyens and Baker in the 20´s decade.

City Palace. It is an enclosure full of palaces, gardens and buildings among which highlight the Chandra Mahal. In the inside is located the Maharaja Sawai Man Sigh II Museum and a little zoo with a crocodile farm.

The region known as “The Golden Triangle” is formed by 3 mystical places that meet a genuine sign of charm and magic of Hindu culture: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. This zone is considered perfect for those who visit the country for the first time and look for a meeting with the culture.

  • Continent: Asia
  • Weather: warm and humid all year long
  • Visa: Necessary for Mexicans